England vs India 3rd ODI Manchester Weather Forecast: Will rain affect series decider at Old Trafford?

The Indian team will look to make amends in the series-deciding third ODI when they take on England at Manchester’s Old Trafford on Sunday. After being blown away by Jasprit Bumrah’s six-wicket haul at The Oval, England came up with similar treatment at Lord’s through tall left-arm quick Reece Topley’s 6-24, with good support from fellow left-arm quick David Willey and lower-order runs of Willey as well as Moeen Ali rescuing them from a top-six meltdown after Yuzvendra Chahal struck in middle overs.

Rohit Sharma’s approach in most of the games isn’t a problem, but Indian team management led by head coach Rahul Dravid will have its own set of issues if 37-year-old Dhawan is their choice going into next year’s 2023 ODI World Cup.

Virat Kohli’s endless saga of failures has only compounded the problems and is also a big factor, but senior openers playing out two maiden overs at the start didn’t indicate a positive mindset either. While the ODI World Cup is still 15 months away,

Manchester Weather Forecast AccuWeather Screen grab

it needs to be seriously deliberated on whether Rohit, Dhawan and Kohli will be India’s Nos. 1, 2, and 3 going forward.


The series-decider of the three-match ODI series between India and England will be played at the Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester and fans could expect a full match as the weather conditions could be mostly cloudy during the final ODI. However, there is no chance of precipitation during the 50-over clash. The temperature will hover between 18-31 degrees Celsius on the day. The wind speed can go around 14-16 km/h.

England: Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Brydon Carse, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

— ENDS —

Source link

Leave a Reply