India to play T20Is, ODIs in New Zealand right after T20 World Cup 2022, BlackCaps confirm bumper home schedule

New Zealand on Tuesday announced a blockbuster home season in 2022-23 for their men and women’s teams. The Black Caps will begin their home season with a tri-series against Pakistan and Bangladesh to prepare for the T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia in October-November.

New Zealand will host Rohit Sharma’s India in 3 T20Is and as many ODIs with the series starting 4 days after the T20 World Cup final, scheduled for November 14. Notably, New Zealand had flown down to India days after last year’s T20 Cup to play a white-ball series and Tests.

The 3 T20Is will be played in Wellington, Tauranga and Napier from November 18 and three ODIs at Auckland, Hamilton, and Christchurch.from November 25 to 30.

Meanwhile, New Zealand will also host England in a 2-Test series, which includes a pink-ball Test at home in February 2023. Notably, the reigning world Test champions will eye revenge as they were blanked 3-0 by a Ben Stokes-led England team, which completed the victory in the final Test in Headingley on Monday, June 27.

Before hosting England in Tests at home, the BLACKCAPS will depart for the sub-continent for a tour of Pakistan and a short[1]form series in India.

New Zealand will also host Sri Lanka in 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is in March while the women’s team will play white-ball series against Bangladesh in December 2022.

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Schedule

1st T20I in Wellington on Friday, November 18

2nd T20I in Mount Maunganui on Sunday, November 20

3rd T20I in Napier on Tuesday, November 22

1st ODI in Auckland on Friday, November 25

2nd ODI in Hamilton on Sunday, November 27

3rd ODI in Christchurch on Wednesday, November 30

Other fixtures in New Zealand home summer 2022-23

T20I tri-series vs Bangladesh and Pakistan

New Zealand vs Pakistan on Saturday, October 8 in Christchurch

New Zealand vs Bangladesh on Sunday, October 9 in Christchurch

New Zealand vs Pakistan on Tuesday, October 11 in Christchurch

New Zealand vs Bangladesh on Wednesday, October 12 in Christchurch

Final on Friday, October 14 in Christchurch

New Zealand vs England

1st Test in Mount Maunganui from February 16 to 20

2nd Test in Wellington from February 24 to 28

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

1st Test in Christchurch from March 9 to 13

2nd Test in Wellington – March 17 to 21

1st ODI in Auckland on March 25

2nd ODI in Christchurch on March 28

3rd ODI in Hamilton on March 31

1st T20I in Auckland on April 2

2nd T20I in Dunedin on April 5

3rd T20I in Queenstown on April 8

Source link

Leave a Reply